What does ISO certification mean?

ISO 17100

The ISO 17100 standard ensures that translation processes follow specific steps, including translation, revision by a second linguist (four-eye principle) and finalisation. It certifies:

  • Core translation processes
  • Resource management

ISO 18587

The ISO 18587 certification is awarded to language service providers who satisfy official requirements for the preparation and processing of full human post-editing of machine-translated (MT) material. It certifies:

  • Full human post-editing of machine-translated text